Skip to main navigation Skip sub navigation Skip to main content Skip to footer

Visiting Brandon

Major Attractions

Riverbank Discovery Centre   www.riverbank.mb.ca

Brandon Tourism www.brandontourism.com

Assiniboine Riverbank Trail System   www.riverbank.mb.ca

Westman Reptile Gardens   www.reptilegardens.ca

Brandon's Community Sportsplex   www.thesportsplex.ca

Brandon Hills Wildlife Management Area www.gov.mb.ca/conservation/wildlife/habcons/wmas/western.html#brandon_hills  

 

Museums and Heritage Sites

26th Field Regiment RCA X11 Manitoba Dragoons Museum www.12mbdragoons.com or www.26fdregmuseum.com

Brandon General Museum and Archives   www.brandon.ca/bgma

Commonwealth Air Training Plan Museum  www.airmuseum.ca or www.manitobasignaturemusems.ca

Daly House Museum   www.dalyhousemuseum.ca

Manitoba Agricultural Hall of Fame Inc.   www.manitobaaghalloffame.com

The Royal Canadian Artillery Museum (RCA)   www.rcamuseum.com

 

Educational Opportunities

Assiniboine Community College   www.assiniboine.net

Brandon University   www.brandonu.ca

Robertson College www.robertsoncollege.com

Manitoba Emergency Services College   www.firecomm.gov.mb.ca/mesc.html

 

Arts and Entertainment

Art Galleries

Art Gallery of Southwestern Manitoba   www.agsm.ca

The Glen P. Sutherland Gallery of Art   www.thesutherland.ca

 

Family Fun Centres

Thunderbird Bowl & Huggy's Restaurant & Sports Bar   www.thunderbirdbowl.ca

Playtime Entertainment   www.playtimebrandon.com

 

Interactive Arts & Crafts

Fun Time Pottery   www.funart.wix.com/fun-tim-pottery-brandon

Janzen's Hobbyland www.paint4u.ca

Michael's   www.michaels.com

Scrapbooking at Shelley's   www.scrapbookingatshelleys.com

 

Performance Venues

Lorne Watson Recital Hall   www.brandonu.ca

Keystone Centre   www.keystonecentre.com

Western Manitoba Centennial Auditorium   www.wmca.ca

 

Spectator Sports

Baseball   www.baseballmanitoba.ca or www.brandoncloverleafs.com

Basketball   www.gobobcats.ca

Hockey   www.wheatkings.com

Volleyball   www.gobobcats.ca

 

Theatres

Empire Capitol Theatre   www.empiretheatres.com

The Evans Theatre   www.evanstheatre.ca

 

Recreational Activities

Billiards

The Double Decker Tavern   www.doubledeckertavern.com

The Dock on Princess www.thedockonprincess.com

Huggy's Sports Bar & Lounge   www.thunderbirdbowl.ca

 

Bowling

Thunderbird Bowl   www.thunderbirdbowl.ca

 

Curling

Brandon Curling Club   www.brandoncurlingclub.com

Riverview Curling Club   www.riverviewcurling.ca

 

Flying

Brandon Flying Club   www.brandonflyingclub.ca

 

Health & Wellness Centres

Brandon Squash & Athletics Club   www.brandonsquashandathleticscentre.com

Curves for Women   www.curves.com

Defined Lines Fitness Facility   www.definedlinestraining.com

Fitness Fanatics   www.fitnessfanatics.ca

Fitness Quest   www.fitnessquestbrandon.com

Frederickson Performance Centre Inc.   www.fpcmb.net

Sacred Tree Yoga   www.sacredtreeyoga.ca

Y.M.C.A.   www.ymcabrandon.com

Zen Zone Yoga Studio   www.zenzonebrandon.ca

 

Golf Courses/Driving Ranges

Glen Lea Golf Club   www.glenleagolf.ca

Mulligan's Driving Range and Practice Centre   www.mulligansdrivingrange.com

Northern Pines   www.taurusgolf.ca

Shilo Golf & Country Club   www.shilocountryclub.com

Wheat City Gof Course   www.wheatcitygolfcourse.ca

 

Miniature Golf

Albert's Bistro Family Restaurant   www.albertsbistro.com

 

Gun Club

Winchester Shooting Complex   www.manitobatrapshooting.com

 

Lawn Bowling

Wheat City Lawnbowling Club   www.lawnbowlsbrandon.blogspot.com

 

Paintball

Ambush Outdoor Paintball Games   www.ambushbrandon.com

 

Raquetball

Brandon's Community Sportsplex   www.thesportsplex.ca

Y.M.C.A.   www.ymcabrandon.com

 

Soccer

Optimist Soccer Fields   www.bysa.ca

 

Indoor Ice Rinks

Brandon's Community Sportsplex   www.thesportsplex.ca

Keystone Centre   www.keystonecentre.com

 

Indoor Pools

Brandon's Community Sportsplex   www.thesportsplex.ca

Y.M.C.A.   www.ymcabrandon.com

 

Outdoor Pools

Kiwanis Y.M.C.A. Keystone Pool   www.ymcabrandon.com

 

Waterslides

Brandon's Community Sportsplex   www.thesportsplex.ca

 

National and Provincial Parks

Riding Mountain National Park   www.parkscanada.ca/riding

Spruce Woods Provincial Park   www.gov.mb.ca/conservation/parks/popular_parks/western/spruce.html

Turtle Mountain Provincial Park   www.gov.mb.ca/conservation/parks/popular_parks/western/turtle.html

William Lake Provincial Park   www.gov.mb.ca/conservation/parks/popular_parks/western/william.html

Rivers Provincial Park   www.gov.mb.ca/conservation/parks/popular_parks/western/rivers.html

Criddle/Vane Homestead Provincial Heritage Park   www.gov.mb.ca/conservation/parks/popular_parks/western/criddle.html

 

Accommodations

 

Campgrounds and RV Parks

Meadowlark Campground   www.meadowlarkcampground.ca

Turtle Crossing Campground   www.turtlecrossing.ca

 

Cottage/Cabin Rental

Nature's Hideaway   www.natureshideaway.ca

 

Hotels, Motels and Inns

Best Western Brandon Inn   www.bestwesternmanitoba.com

Canad Inns Brandon   www.canadinns.com

Casa Blanca Motor Lodge   www.casablancamotorlodge.ca

Colonial Inn   www.colonialinnbrandon.ca

Comfort Inn   www.choicehotels.ca

Days Inn   www.days-inn-brandon.com

Keystone Motor Inn www.keystonemotorinn.ca

Knights Inn   www.knightsinn.com

Lakeview Inn & Suites   www.lakeviewhotels.com

Motel 6   www.motel6-brandon.com

Redwood Inn   www.redwoodmotorinn.ca

Royal Oak Inn & Suites   www.royaloakinn.com

Super 8 Motel   www.super8brandon.com

Trails West Inn   www.trailswest.mb.ca

Victoria Inn   www.vicinn.com

Western Motel   www.westernmotel.ca

 

Dining

 

Family Dining

34th Street Bar and Grill   www.vicinn.com

Aalto's Garden Cafe   www.canadinns.com

Albert's Bistro Family Restaurant   www.albertsbistro.com

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar   www.applebeescanada.com

Bistro 40   www.trailswest.mb.ca

Boston Pizza   www.bostonpizza.com

Double Decker Tavern & Restaurant   www.doubledeckertavern.com

Huggy's Restaurant & Sports Bar   www.thunderbirdbowl.ca

Humpty's Family Restaurant   www.humptys.com

Joeys Seafood   www.joeys.ca

Komfort Kitchen   www.komfortkitchen.ca

Lady of the Lake Cafe & Pub   www.ladyofthelake.ca

Montana's Cookhouse   www.montanas.ca

Mum's Family Restaurant   www.mumsfamilyrestaurant.com

Smitty's Family Restaurant   www.smittys.ca

The Dock on Princess www.thedockonprincess.com

Wildflower Cafe www.thewildflowercafe.ca

 

 

Fast Food

A&W Restaurant  www.aw.ca

Burger King   www.burgerking.ca

Charley Biggs' Chicken N' Sauce   www.brandonu.ca

Five Guys Burger & Fries   www.fiveguys.ca

KFC/Taco Bell   www.kfc.ca

McDonald's Restaurant   www.mcdonalds.ca

New York Fries   www.newyorkfries.com

Pita Central   www.pitacentral.ca

Qdoba Mexican Grill www.qdoba.com

Quiznos   www.quiznos.ca

Subway   www.freshenergy.com

Tim Hortons   www.timhortons.com

Wendy's Restaurant  www.betterfastfood.ca

Yellow Submarine   www.yellowsub.biz

 

International Cuisine

The Chilli Chutney   www.thechillichutney.ca

Hansel and Gretel's Schnitzel House www.hanselandgretelsschnitzelhouse.ca

Qdoba Mexican Grill www.qdoba.com

Wok Box   www.wokbox.ca

 

Fine Dining

ECHO Restaurant and Wine Bar   www.royaloakinn.com

The Keg Steakhouse and Bar   www.kegsteakhouse.com

Remington's Seafood and Steakhouse   www.dineremingtons.com

 

Lounges/Nightclubs

Boston Pizza Lounge   www.bostonpizza.com

Double Decker Taver & Restaurant   www.doubledeckertavern.com

ECHO Restaurant and Wine Bar   www.royaloakinn.com

Georgies Lounge   www.keystonemotorinn.ca

Great Western Roadhouse   www.canadclubs.com

Houston's Country Roadhouse   www.royaloakinn.com

Huggy's Restaurant & Sports Bar   www.thunderbirdbowl.ca

Joe Beeverz   www.joebeeverz.com

Lady of the Lake Pub   www.ladyofthelake.ca

Playmakers Gaming Lounge   www.canadinns.com

Tavern United   www.tavernunited.com

The 40   www.the40.ca

The Dock on Princess www.thedockonprincess.com

 

Pizza

Astoria Pizza and Pasta   www.moviesandmore.ca

Boston Pizza   www.bostonpizza.com

Domino's Pizza   www.dominos.ca

Gondola Pizza   www.gondola-pizza.ca

Little Caesars Pizza  www.littlecaesars.ca

Mrs. Vanelli's   www.vanellisrestaurants.com

Pizza Hotline   www.pizzahotline.ca

Pizza Hut   www.pizzahut.ca

Pizza Place   www.pizzaplace.ca

Santa Lucia Pizza www.santaluciapizza.com

Vern's Pizza  www.vernspizza.com

 

Specialty

Booster Juice   www.boosterjuice.com

Dairy Queen   www.dairyqueen.com

Orange Julius   www.orangejulius.com

Forbidden Flavors  www.forbiddenflavours.ca

Starbucks Coffee Company   www.starbucks.ca

Tutti Frutti   www.tfyogurt.ca

Velvet Dip   www.velvetdip.ca

 

Shopping Centres

Shoppers Mall   www.shoppersmallbrandon.com

 

Clothing

Specialty Men's & Women's

Catwalk Clothing  www.catwalkclothing.ca

Mansfield's Western Shop Ltd.   www.mansfieldswesternshop.ca

Mark's Work Wearhouse  www.marks.com

Moores Clothing For Men   www.mooresclothing.com

New Beginnings Intimate Apparel   www.newbeginningsintimateapparel.com

Pennington's Superstores   www.1-plus.com

Warehouse One - The Jear Store   www.warehouseone.com

Wheatcity Cowtown   www.wheatcitycowtown.com

Winners   www.winners.ca

 

Antique Shops

Donogh Antiques Gallery www.donoghantiques.com

 

Gift Shops

Art Gallery Gifts   www.agsm.ca

B.O.B. Headquarters   www.bobhq.com

The Green Spot   www.greenspotbrandon.com

Hallmark Gold Crown Greeting Cards   www.hallmark.ca

Lady of the Lake Shop   www.ladyofthelake.ca

Li'l Bit Baby   www.lilbitbaby.ca

Ten Thousand Villages   www.tenthousandvillages.ca

Worldly Goods Craft Store/Marquis Project   www.marquisproject.com

 

Grocery Stores

Bulk Barn   www.bulkbarn.ca

Canada Safeway   www.safeway.ca

Heritage Co-op Marketplace Foods   www.heritagecoop.ca

M&M Meat Shops   www.mmmeatshops.com

Sobeys   www.sobeys.com

Stan's Fine Foods   www.e-zgrocer.com/MB/brandon

The Real Canadian Superstore   www.realcanadiansuperstore.ca

Two Farm Kids Natural Foods   www.twofarmkids.com

Liquor Marts 

www.liquormartsonline.com

 

Air Service

Brandon Air Shuttle   www.brandonairshuttle.com

Perimeter Airlines   www.perimeter.ca

 

Banking

Bank of Montreal (BMO)   www.bmo.com

Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce (CIBC)   www.cibc.com

Crocus Credit Union Ltd.   www.crocuscu.mb.ca

RBC Royal Bank   www.rbc.com

Scotiabank   www.scotiabank.com

Sunrise Credit Union   www.sunrisecu.mb.ca

TD Canada Trust   www.tdcanadatrust.com

Vanguard Credit Union www.vanguardcu.mb.ca  

Westoba Credit Union   www.westoba.com

 

Bus Lines

Greyhound/Grey Goose Canada Bus Lines   www.greyhound.ca

 

Car Rentals

Enterprise Rent-a-Car   www.enterpriserentacar.ca

 

Cellular Services

Bell Mobility www.bellmobility.ca

Koodoo Mobile www.koodoomobile.com

MTS Connect   www.mts.ca

Rogers Wireless   www.rogers.com

Telus Mobility www.telusmobility.com

Virgin Mobile www.virginmobile.ca

Wireless Wave   www.wirelesswave.ca

 

Internet Access Sites

Brandon Public Library   www.wmrl.ca

Riverbank Discovery Centre   www.riverbank.mb.ca

 

Limousine Services

Triple Crown Limousine   www.triplecrownlimousine.ca

Ultimate Travel   www.ultimatetravel.ca

 

Media

101.1 The Far - 101.1FM   www.1011thefarm.com

880 CKLQ - 880AM   www.cklq.com

Brandon Sun - Daily Newspaper   www.brandonsun.com

KX96 - 96.1FM   www.kx96online.com

Star FM - 94.7FM  www.starfm.ca

Westman Journal - Weekly Newspaper   www.westmanjournal.com

 

Medical Walk-In Clinics

Brandon Clinic   www.brandonclinic.com

Brandon Clinic West   www.brandonclinic.com

Wheat City Medical Clinic   www.wheatcitymedical.com

Wheat City Medical Clinic Satellite Clinic www.wheatcitymedical.com

 

Postal Outlets

www.canadapost.ca

 

Public Transportation

Brandon Transit   www.brandon.ca

Handi-Transit   www.brandon.ca

 

Rail Service

Via Rail Canada Inc.   www.viarail.ca

 

RV Dump Sites

Meadowlark Campground   www.meadowlarkcampground.ca

Riverbank Discovery Centre   www.riverbank.mb.ca

Turtle Crossing Campground   www.turtlecrossing.ca

 

RV Repair & Services

Len's Alternative RV Parts & Service   www.lensrv.ca

Pik-A-Dilly Trailer Sales Ltd.   www.pikadilly.com

Western Diesel Fuel Injection Services Ltd.   www.westerndiesel.ca

 

Towing Services

Accel Towing and Transport www.acceltowing.ca

CAA Manitoba   www.caamanitoba.ca

 

Places of Worship

Grand Valley Community Church   www.grandvalleycommunitychurch.ca

McDiamird Drive Alliance Church   www.mdacbrandon.com

Saint Matthew's Anglican Cathedral www.brandoncathedral.ca

Church of Resurrection   www.anicbrandon.homestead.com

Bible Baptist Church www.brandonbbc.org

Faith Fellowship Baptist Church   www.ffcbrandon.wordpress.com

First Baptist Church   www.fbcbrandon.ca

First Christian Reformed Church   www.jesusistheanswer.com

Grace Mennonite Church   www.gracemennonitechurch.org

Redeemer Lutheran Church ELCIC www.brandonredeemer.com

Richmond Park Mennonite Brethren Church   www.richmondparkchurch.ca

Bethel Christian Assembly   www.bethelbrandon.ca

Calvary Temple   www.ctbrandon.com

First Presbyterian Church   www.churchinbrandon.ca

St. Andrew's Presbyterian Church www.pcbrandon.com

St. Augustine's Roman Catholic Church   www.saintaugustines.ca

St. Mary's Ukrainian Catholic Church   www.stmarysukrbrandon.com

Knox United Church   www.knoxunitedbrandon.ca

Trinity United Church www.trinitybrandon.ca

 

Other Travel Links

Tourism Westman   www.tourismwestman.ca

Travel Manitoba www.travelmanitoba.com

  

 

 

 

The City of Brandon
Brandon Tourism
Riverbank Discovery Centre
1-545 Conservation Dr.
Brandon, MB, R7A 7L8
Email     Facebook